After the game

I got a message telling me a player wants to remove their game data. What should I do?

A player who is using the Play Seppo app on iOS can request Seppo to remove their game data. The player will be immediately logged out of the game.

The player will be deleted within a few business days. We will send you an email to inform you about the request.

The feature is implemented to comply with the requirements of Apple.

If you are happy about deleting the player, you don't need to do anything.

If you wish to keep the player's answers, you can download them from the Game summary when you get the email informing you about the removal request.

If the player wants to continue the game, they need to create a new player/team. It is technically possible to login back to the game with the existing player code and continue playing. However, the player and their answers will be deleted within a few business days after sending the request.

It is not possible to restore the player's data (answers, points, chat messages) once the player has been deleted by Seppo.